News:

Jul 6, 2023 - Forum patched to version 2.1.4 | RSS2.0 Feed

Pelicar Game Website

Main Menu

New Player Requst

Started by Lew, Feb 12, 2007, 11:15:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lew

I did my first Aids Mastery Workshop as a member of the back row this weekend.  That basically means that I was more a volunteer than a participant.  It was a lot of fun.  The friends I made in college will never be equaled, well except for Krista of course, but it's a great feeling getting to know people who I normally wouldn't have a chance to interact yet.  It's funny who the bedlam rivalry is still an undercurrant with that group.  Could have something to do with the fact that all my nonwork clothes are Orange.

Friday night I thought I was having a flashback.  I met Brian about a year ago.  We've had him over with other friend to play cards a couple times, and we've spoke at other volunteer functions and parties.  Anyway he walked up to me and said something to the effect of "So, you play table top role playing games."  Anyway, he's played various games for years and is looking for a stable group.

I think he would probably fit into the group, though you can never be sure.  Protocol says to bounce it off you guys first.  Of course, it's not just about him.  There is new blood vs. cozy friends arguments.  Also, we aren't hurting for players.  If Everybody shows up, that would make seven players.

Anyway let's talk about it.  If anyone cares he's around 30, white, gay, and about were most of us are financially, if not a little higher.

So many subplots

Fingers